Kayz On A Mission

Kayz series of missions in pursuit of Life, Love, and Happiness.

Live from London! 28/05/2011

Hey again!

Since the last time we spoke I think I have covered just about every major area and even a few lesser known spots of London, and may I just say that it has been an absolute ball! I have barely been home, but to sleep of course because I’m tryna make the most of London before I must depart.

London is way more than what I was expecting in a great way of course. Everything from the street fashion to amazing  variety of cultures and everything that comes along with being a melting pot of city.

Since I know just about everyone knows the major monuments of London, I thought I would only upload a few of those pics. Then my next post will be on the London culture and street fashion that I am adoring.

 

 

This for those who may not know is the infamous London Bridge. I love how I went from just seeing it my snow globe for years to finally being able to capture the real thing.

 

 

 

 

This is the London Bridge Shopping Centre. I love the high arches and the beautiful architectural designs. And is it just me or do you notice the style of the people in the photos. I wish more men back home dressed like that.

 

 

 

Now you know I had to go to the Shakespeare Globe Theater! How can I aspire to be writer without going?!

 

 

 

Sorry about my mates being caught in the pic. There was almost nowhere to stand. Because like us, all of the other tourist were all tryna get a shot. Hahaha

 

 

 

The Tate Modern. I love going to museums and this was a definite must see. By the way, that street performer was amazing!

 

 

 

I actually really wanted to take this shot towards St. Paul’s Cathedral as well because this is in almost every movie I watch that takes place in London.

 

 

 

On my way to get a ride on the London Eye. 🙂

 

 

 

The amazing and moving Big Ben and the House of Parliament

 

 

 

The Buckingham Palace. Sorry, no sight of Kate or William or even the Queen anywhere. hehehe

 

 

 

The National Gallery! Which I was unfortunately not allowed to take photos of inside. :-/

 

 

 

The British Museum. Now I was able to take photos of the inside. I’m not exactly sure if you want to see it, so if anyone does, just leave a comment and I will upload them in the next post.

As for the next post. I will be uploading some of the London original street fashion as well as some of the amazing food that I have gotten a chance to eat and experience.

Till then,

Kayz

 

Leave a Reply

