Kayz On A Mission

Kayz series of missions in pursuit of Life, Love, and Happiness.

Back with Uncle Sam 21/06/2011

Filed under: Missions — Kay Wanderz @ 2:42 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Since coming back from London, I have been working everyday with only two days off. I have also been running everyday because of a cardio challenge at work and thus, I have been way too tired to update the blog. We all know how life can just get in the way of living, well that’s precisely what happened to me. I needed to build back up my savings and had some bills to pay. Now that most of that is back under control, I can return the blogging world.

Now on to the business of this cardio challenge. I was so caught up in just traveling around London that I completely forgot that it started while I was over there. Now I have to run about 120 miles in 11 days. Now if you do the math, that’s about 11 miles a day. Unfortunately, I am a beginner runner and I can not just do 11 miles straight. Now I will be breaking it up to two parts for each day till the 1st of July. I will run half in the morning and half in the evening after work.

This may seem like a lot of work and stress and your body if you’re not used to it, but I am a very competitive person. Also I come from a family of athletes and am quite surprised at what my body is capable of when I just try. Now I am not the fittest girl out there, but I am working on becoming as fit as an athlete. That’s something I’ve always wanted and it’s part of my idea of the best me that I am working on becoming. I will keep you updated and let you know how it goes. 😉

Wish me luck on my Running Mission,
Kayz

 

Leave a Reply

