Kayz On A Mission

Kayz series of missions in pursuit of Life, Love, and Happiness.

Reinvention… 29/06/2011

Filed under: Missions — Kay Wanderz @ 7:15 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

These past few days have been very thought-provoking for me.  My computer decided to scare the living crap out of me by just going blank, I nearly missed a deadline, and I’m still not happy with where I am health and appearance wise. That’s when I got to looking at my collage on the wall that I made my freshman year of college. It used to be such an inspiration to me. Now it is in serious need of and update. Because as time goes on we change. I still watch Grey’s Anatomy, but no longer have the desire to work in a hospital.My style icons have changed, and I finally answered London’s call. A few things will still be the same, like NYU, Dancing, Books, Food, but there are definitely some changes to be made.

 

 Have you ever been in a point in your life when you just needed change. It was as if everywhere around you people and things were changing, but the whole while, you were still the same. It’s like the lyrics from one of my favourite songs by Keane, ” Everybody’schanging and I just feel the same.” Except I do not want to just feel the same. I want change. I need change. I get restless way too easy and hate anything stagnant.

So in case you could not guess, this blog  is apart of my change. This in itself is one of my missions. Blogging is something that I have always wanted to do, but never really had the balls for it. The new approach that I have to life wont allow it because I am scared anymore. And might I just say that it has been one of the best wake up calls for me. It has definitely helped put some of my priorities in order. By the time I move to New York. I probably will not ever recognise myself. In a good way of course. 🙂

 

 

Well I will be updating the collage and I will let you know how that turns out.  As well as letting you know what the next mission will be. I’m thinking maybe a quick trip to NY because I have not been there in a little over a year and miss it so much. I mean look at all the people! You can practically feel the energy radiating off of the picture. But that’s for another time.  Now off to work.

Stay driven,

Kayz

 

Leave a Reply

