Kayz On A Mission

Kayz series of missions in pursuit of Life, Love, and Happiness.

Enviroment of Fashion Influences 11/07/2011

While putting together the lasts bits of my inspiration collage I could not help but think about London. All of the amazing street style that I saw. And I realized how much the actual environment itself has a lot to do with the way we dress and our style. My style is extremely eclectic because I live in Florida, but spend at least 3 Months ever year in New York, born in Jamaica, and am in love with the European sense of style. I think that pretty much sum up my style influences as for as my enviroment go. Being an Island Baby has given me my love for colors and flow outfits. New York and London has blessed me with a fearless attitude when it comes to wearing thins you normally don’t see everyone else in.

 

 

I took a few lovely snap shots of London Outdoor Markets that I visited on a daily basis while I was there. I went to a few of the big name stores and high street, but I wanted to find things that I could not get back home. So wear else to look than London’s Famous Markets.  And I must say that selection of things that you can get there are amazing and like no other. I can see why London definitely says the bar as far as outdoor markets go.

In famous Portobello Market and its lovely array fo style

Just trying to show you and overview of how packed it is on a Saturday

believe it or not, but this does not even show just half of how long the street is and all of its eclectic shops ans stalls. I truly can not wait to go back next summer for Festivals and more shopping. 🙂

 

I can see why Londoners are so crazy about vintage wear, when such great quality timeless pieces are so easily accessible, why wouldn’t you want to.

 

 More views of inside the Canopy area at Portobello Market in London

 

Another side of Portobello Market. I think by now it is pretty clear to see that I had a serious love affair with this place while in London.

 

This was while I was at Brick Lane Market. I would consider this one the more Indie/Rocker ones of the all the Markets in London. And if you remember from the last post, this was also the one that had some of the most diverse food. Yumm!

 

Brick Lane had this very interesting and strange place call the Tea Room. I was not quite sure what to expect when I got in there, but it was awesome. Imagine a huge and ecltic antique shop.

 

The lovely fashionable masses at Brick Lane listening to some live music, while getting their make up done, and hair cut all in this very convenient area. By the look of this pick you can kinda see what I mean with how your environment influences what you wear. Almost every one is in the same color scheme, with some sort of leather on, scarf, and some sort of cross body bag.

 

Inside Brick Lane Market.

 

While at Brick Lane I met an artistic girl who designed all of these Awesome shoes by hand. This was just one of the amazing handmade things that you can find only at  the Markets that you just can’t get anywhere else. I am a huge supporters of artist and people following their own paths so I had to get a pair.

 

These are my new babies that I had to have!

 

This is like the unofficial entrance to Brick Lane. Once again, the people are wearing different clothes, but all have the same vibe.

 

Leather, grey, and denim every where I turn on the cobbled streets of  Covent Garden.

 

I love this photo because you have your Chelsea girl fashion on one hand, and on the other hand your kind of Laid Back Rocker like I saw all up and down in Liverpool.

 

My lovely European friends and I out and about on the streets of London.

 

Pubbing like a true Londoner with my Ladies. 😉

Well I just thought I would give you a taste of the London Street Style and Market scene to show you just how much your surroundings can affect the way you dress. Next time you’re getting ready in the mirror, ask yourself “would be wearing this if I were in a different city?”

Stay Influenced,

Kayz

 

Leave a Reply

