Kayz On A Mission

Kayz series of missions in pursuit of Life, Love, and Happiness.

New York Mini Mission 11/08/2011

Filed under: Fashion,Missions,Travel — Kay Wanderz @ 10:41 am
Tags: , , ,

So by the time you read this I will already be on a plane heading to NY. I have been waiting to go back for almost a year now. I miss the city and my family so much!

While I am there I have decided to give myself a little mission. I have been searching for a new go everywhere bag. I like to call it The Best Friend Bag. I think just about every lady has one. You know that go to bag that you always grab, the bag that you just pick up in a haste without even looking, the bag that may be falling apart but you refuse to let it go. Yeah, well my dear friend has had a hell of a run, but it’s time is slowly coming to an end.

studs galore: a closer look at @teenvogue fashion editor @mksteinmiller’s amazing @MalandrinoBuzz bag! I also love all her little bracelets…

While on Tumblr the other day I saw this magnificent Malandrino Bag posted by Eva Chen and could not help but to drool. You see this is the type of bag that I have been hunting for. I love the edge that it has and the color makes it so versatile. It reminds me of a way more popular version of my BFB.

Anyhow, since I will be going back to my old stomping grounds I thought that this would be a perfect opportunity to get a new Best Friend Bag. Since NY is home of the deals, steals, and knock offs this should be easy right?? Well, we’ll just have to see. I’m only there for 5 days and have a lot of ground to cover. I’ll keep you posted!

Stay searching,

Kay

 

Leave a Reply

